de Biotape About · Artists · Tracks/Stream · Contact
About de Biotape
In a nutshell Artists Credits Buy vinyl Catalog []
de Biotape in a nutshell:

This compilation album will be released may 18th 2019 and is the result of collaboration between musicians and visual artists all residing (working and / or living) in the Biotoop van Haren - the largest creative breeding ground in the northern part of the Netherlands. This project was made possible by crowdfunding.

Featuring mostly brand-new exclusive tracks by:
Vikings in Tibet (Indie)
Animare (Downtempo)
Jupiter Junes (Synthwave)
Model Depose (Traumapop)
Jelger Staal (Ambient)
Jasper Staal (House)
Kenshon (Dub)
Marcel Davids (Soulful Electronics)
Phole (Electronic)
Drico (Trip Hop)
Tjibz (Trip Hop)
Rum en Skunk (Hip Hop)
deToon (House)
Mononoid (Deephouse)
Garnituur (Nautical Gangster Rap)

This is varied album consisting of all sorts of musical genres, from Indie to Hip Hop and Trip Hop to House. The limited edition 2-disk vinyl release comes housed in a screen printed hand-numbered gatefold sleeve (screen print by Laureen Langkamp) and is pressed on 180g coloured vinyl. The sleeve features artwork by Wouter Nijland and Marja Hagenauw.

A download code is included in this release, the download contains all tracks in High Quality MP3 and most of the artwork will be downloadable in high resolution.


E-mail us